I’m honored to have been awarded the 2019 Raymond W. Brock Memorial Commission from the American Choral Directors Association (ACDA). Since 1991, ACDA awards the Raymond W. Brock Memorial Commission to “a recognized composer to write a choral composition in an effort to perpetuate quality choral repertoire.” I’m honored to join the ranks of other awarded composers including Gian Carlo Menotti, Dominick Argento, Stephen Paulus, Morten Lauridsen, Eric Whitacre, and others.

Conductor Jonathan Talberg wrote an article about the newly commissioned work, “A Silence Haunts Me,” for ACDA’s publication, the Choral Journal.
Read the full article here.

A Silence Haunts Me – Choral Journal