Dreams of the Fallen

25:00. Piano, chorus, & orchestra.
Instrumental parts are available on rental from the publisher.
Contact us for rental information.


About the Work

Full scores, choral scores, and instrumental parts are available from the publisher.
Contact us for score purchase and rental information.


Complete Work:

Vocal Score:

Full Score:

Duration: 25:00
Premiere: November 11, 2013. Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra and the Symphony Chorus of New Orleans. National World War II Museum – New Orleans, LA.
Instrumentation:,, Timpani +2, Piano, Harp, Strings

Participating Ensembles:
Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra and the Symphony Chorus of New Orleans (New Orleans, LA)
Dayton Philharmonic Orchestra and Chorus (Dayton, OH)
Rockford Symphony Orchestra and Chorus (Rockford, IL)
Philharmonic of Southern New Jersey (Moorestown, NJ)
Virginia Arts Festival (Norfolk, VA)

Led by new music enthusiast and respected pianist Jeffrey Biegel, a consortium of orchestras was assembled for an exciting new commission of award-winning young composer Jake Runestad. Combining the musical forces of solo piano, chorus, and orchestra with powerful texts written by Iraq War veteran and award-winning poet Brian Turner, the new work explores a soldier’s emotional response to the experience of war.

NY Times Article about Dreams of the Fallen.
Facebook Group

Education & Outreach:
Biegel, Runestad, and Turner are interested in participating in pre-concert talks and other educational opportunities involved with the creation of the work and its cultural relevance. Ensembles are encouraged to partner with local museums, schools, and military organizations to promote the work and its inspiration: the men and women of our armed services both past and present.

About the Artists:
Jeffrey Biegel, pianist: www.jeffreybiegel.com
Jake Runestad, composer: www.jakerunestad.com
Brian Turner, poet: http://www.brianturner.org

Help support this important project: Donate

Supporting Donors

Major Underwriters:
Louis Leibowitz Charitable Foundation (Mr. & Mrs. Marvin Leibowitz)
Dr. Robert M. Schiff
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph P. Wiegand
Brenda McGrath
Philip Bjorlo

Coming soon.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dreams of the Fallen”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *