I’m honored to announce that I have been awarded the 2013 Raabe Prize for Excellence in Sacred Music from the Association of Lutheran Church Musicians for my work Nada Te Turbe for choir. The Raabe Prize is awarded every two years for a single musical work that reflects a larger history of excellence on the part of the composer. I am excited to be among other winners including Dan Forrest, John Ferguson, and David Cherwien. The National Lutheran Choir will perform Nada Te Turbe at the ALCM National Conference this summer at Valparaiso University where I will officially be awarded the prize.

Click here for ALCM’s website.

Click here for the official press release.

Click here to listen to Nada Te Turbe.