Jake Runestad

award-winning composer & conductor

Learn More

JR Music Store

View perusal scores, listen to audio, & purchase music.

Go to Store

Symphony Magazine

Featured article on Jake Runestad’s Dreams of the Fallen for solo piano, chorus, & orchestra.

Read Article

Seraphic Fire Commission

Two-time Grammy-nominated vocal ensemble awarded prestigious grant to commission Jake Runestad.

Learn More

Alleluia now available!

Alleluia, premiered by the Salt Lake Vocal Artists at the ACDA Western Division, is now available for purchase!

Go To Store

New York Times Feature

NY Times explores the cultural significance of Dreams of the Fallen, Jake’s newest work for piano, chorus, & orchestra.

Read Article

Dreams of the Fallen

Jake’s new work for piano, chorus, & orchestra receives national press.

“Now comes a trio of American artists who hope to create a major classical composition about war, based on the experiences of American troops in Iraq and Afghanistan.”

New York Times

“To be sure, the piano represents the character’s perspective. It is not like background music to a film score. The music reflects the soldier’s reactions and thoughts on the battlefield and which dwell incessantly within his dreams.”

Huffington Post

“…between Jake Runestad as a composer and Brian Turner’s experience as an Iraq War veteran, it was clear this work was going to say something very important…”

Symphony Magazine

Latest Recordings

Latest News

Recent Videos

Dreams of the Fallen (rehearsal excerpt)

Nyon Nyon (SATB choir)

Sign up for news and updates!

Would you like to receive news and updates from Jake Runestad? Sign up for his e-newsletter!

Sign up!